Now then, YOU ..

The new Netflix series ‘YOU’ seems to be taking the series world by storm, but I can’t seem to get on with it. If you don’t know what it’s about it’s basically about a guy who is obsessed with a girl an stalks her.. Dan from Gossip Girl to be precise – bit of a cast type am I right?

you-netflix-serie-1-810x456

I’ve only watched the first episode and find myself cringing and getting very uncomfortable at points as he is so creepy. It really makes me worry that they’re are people out there doing this to me, or my friends and we just don’t know..

It definitely makes me want to change my privacy settings on my social medias though that’s for sure!  It kind of helps to highlight the issues of the modern world, technology and more specifically social media and that it can be a very dangerous thing when used in the wrong hands for the wrong reasons.

Despite it making me on edge and uneasy at points I will attempt to continue watching it and see whether it lives up to the hype or not.

 

Leave a comment